Man City with Tirgearr

I am very pleased to say I’ve just sent back the signed contract for my ménage story Man City with Tirgearr Publishing here in Ireland. They’re a new publishing house who will be launching this spring, so I’m excited to be among the folks they’re hand-picking to make a splash in the field of romance. While a new publisher, the folks involved have a lot of experience in a wide range of publishing ventures, so I have a lot of confidence in them.

Man City, not surprisingly, takes place in Manchester and yes, involves watching a football match. Here’s the blurb:

Footie brought two best friends together; no matter that one was Shai’s ex and the other her current boyfriend.  When she flirts with Stuart on the bus ride home, Shai begins to formulate an idea to make match night more rewarding for all three of them.

I had fun fitting appropriate football references into the story and while it’s not necessary to know anything about football to enjoy the story, if you do know anything about Man City and Manchester, it will bring some extra delights for you. Many thanks to my pal David for suggesting the story. It turned out well. 🙂

I should hasten to add that this story does not indicate my endorsement of the team [Go Gunners! and my sweetie roots for The Celtic] or really that I know that much about football anyway. If it’s on, I’ll watch it and get caught up in things. It’s so much more interesting than American football which seems to based on stretching five minutes of action across three hours and hundreds of commercials. But I do think Mezut Özil is hot. 😉

I’ve also turned in my next fairy tale to my editor at Noble Romance: I should hear on that before too long, too. And yes, the sequel to Chastity Flame is coming along.

Leave a Reply

