Sing along, mateys!

Nights of Passion

by C. Margery Kempe

I admit to being a bit of a Grinch: while other people are pounding the Xmas drum to beat the band, I tend to keep quietly to myself. Yule is an important time for me to think about renewal and just about every culture has holidays to welcome the return of the light (much as that might differ timewise in different hemispheres), but with red & green items going on sale sometimes as early as August–

Well, I don’t much feel the spirit of the season.

I do get won over eventually: once my birthday has passed and Yule, too, I can get into the mood for a few seasonal songs. While I admit that my favourite Xmas album is A John Waters Xmas, I do like some more traditional fare, too.

Here are my faves: what are yours?
 

 

 

 

 

 

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

