Writing Advice from the Sisters

Useful things!

Lady Smut

by C. Margery Kempe

I’m a member of Sisters in Crime and the 2012 Publishers Summit Report has come out. This is the advantage of belonging to writer organisations: insider info. I’m a member of the upper Hudson (NY) chapter, Mavens of Mayhem, too and act as their social media wrangler. I’m giving a talk on Saturday about using Twitter as a writer.

The perks of membership: you get a lot of useful information and mentoring that might cost big buck as a conference or workshop, but are included in your membership fee. I know there are lots of chapters of Romance Writers of America across the States and the Romance Novelists Association in the UK.

I can’t give away all the secrets in the report, but I thought I would mention a couple of things that will get you thinking about how the writing field is changing:

Agent…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

