Book Trailers: Yay or Nay?

Do you watch them?

Lady Smut

by C. Margery Kempe

With a new release coming for one of my alter egos, Kit Marlowe, I revamped an old book trailer and put it up on Facebook before sharing with my publisher. Admittedly, I enjoy making book trailers because it reminds me of the fun I had making movies. In idle moments, I wonder if I was foolish to turn down the full scholarship for filmmaking (I never wonder that about turning down the full scholarship for engineering at General Motors Institute), though clearly it’s the words and storytelling that appealed to me.

I never would have looked as cool as Ida Lupino anyway.

Promotion always seems like a dubious endeavour; does any of it help anyway? There’s few chances to be assured of a direct effect. Mostly you just hope that there’s some kind of cumulative effect.

Book trailers are an odd outgrowth of social media…

View original post 260 more words

One thought on “Book Trailers: Yay or Nay?

  1. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: Seers Book Trailer - Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar

Leave a Reply

