Obsessions

Here are mine…

Lady Smut

by C. Margery Kempe

We are focused on obsessions this week. I’m afraid mine are all a bit strange and not really in keeping with our sexy romance ambiance. One of my biggest obsessions is the Manchester band The Fall, which I’ve written about one or two times or maybe lots. I have taken lots of titles from the music for my noir stories and other projects — not romance so far, but they’re not much on the sexy end of the spectrum. More the cranky end. Great lyrics and the band leader is so sui generis that if you look up iconoclast in the dictionary, it’s got Mark E. Smith’s face.

2013MarkEGallery10

Speaking of noir, that’s another obsession. Femmes fatales and laconic PIs, gloomy streets and smoldering cigarettes: I love it all. I write a lot of it too, as well as read it. Love the films…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

