Cities as Inspiration

What city sparks your imagination?

Lady Smut

Bernini's Apollo and Daphne Bernini’s Apollo and Daphne plays a role in One Night in Rome

by C. Margery Kempe

An awful lot of my stories take place in London because 1) I spend a lot of time there or have done 2) I know parts of the city well and they inspire good ideas for stories and 3) I love that city, so even when I’m not there I like to spend time visiting via my imagination. I set Swan Prince in Hyde Park and most of the Chastity Flame stories in parts of the city from the National Gallery to the Millennium Bridge.

But I’m putting the finishing touches on my new novella for Tirgearr which takes place in Rome. Ah, the eternal city! After many years of admiring the ancient world, I visited there for the first time just a couple of years ago with my friend (and fabulous poet) Alessandra

View original post 165 more words

Leave a Reply

