Double Trouble: Confession of my Scattered Selves and Why I Need to Step Away

Both Liz and I are scaling back on our endeavors, but I won’t be going away completely.

Lady Smut

Photo by Dollen. Photo by Dollen.

By Liz Everly

I confess: I should be writing something else right this very moment. In fact, I should be working on one of two projects for which I’m actually being paid to write. Fancy that.

Herein lies the dilemma I’ve had for months —and, ultimately, leading to my decision to step away from Lady Smut. I’ve been wrestling with this because I’ve been here from the start. Lady Smut sprang up from a discussion that Madeline Iva and I had a few years back. So, it’s been one of those projects that we figured out along the way and both have put a lot of our heart into. I’m very proud of this blog. And we have been very selective in who we ask to blog here. With that, and by remaining true to our voice, our “platform” if you will, we’ve created a wonderful community…

View original post 493 more words

Leave a Reply

